We are delighted to announce that four of our chefs have successfully progressed to the School Chef of the Year 2020 regional finals!

Hosted by LACA, the School Chef of the Year (SCOTY) competition is open to all staff that hold a kitchen-based post and who are involved in the daily preparation of pupils’ meals.

During the regional finals, entrants have 90 minutes to prepare, cook and serve an imaginative school compliant two course menu including a minimum of one different McDougalls product in each course, suitable for serving to 11 year old pupils, primary year 6 or secondary year 7.

Finalists are judged on their use of products, their working practices in the kitchen, their creativity, and the flavours, taste and texture and appearance of the food produced.

Our four regional finalists include Sara Franklin (returning regional champion 2019 from Campion School), Amanda Pethybridge from Heathfield Primary, Ian Talbot from Vineyard School and Beverley Sayle from Archdeacon Primary.

The regional finals will take place between January and February 2020.

Congratulations and good luck to all our regional finalists!